Sleep

I normally sleep 6-7 hours per day here.  Most of the reason is because my back hurts if I am in bed longer than that. I  almost never sleep at the same time two days in a row. For the last 10 days or so I have been staying awake all night and go to bed about 6-8 AM.  Yesterday I went to bed about 8 AM and as a rare occasion  I slept about 10 hours.

Even during a good sleep I toss and turn a lot. Yesterday was no exception.  Nor was the sore back I woke up with.  Normally my pain is in the center of my lower back. This one is mid height on my left side.  It feels like someone beat me with a 2 X 4.  The longer the day went the worse my back got.  It is now 1 AM and I am having spasms in my back that are extremely painful.

If this is what old age is all about, I do not want any part of it ! ! !  I can remember my dad saying several times to take him out and shoot him because he was tired of the pain he was in. I fully understand that now.

I have been relatively pain free for the last few weeks and I miss the good times.  lol

Oh well, this too shall pass.

I plan to go home sometime mid to late July and go fishing for one week the middle of August.

Don

 

 

 

One thought on “Sleep

  1. You”re not trying to pass a kidney stone are you? I’ve had a few of them. The first time I had no idea what it was. Since the I can tell right away. I guess the will not kill you, but at the time, you wish it would, and quickly. Outside of tests all they do is give you pain relief. The last one I took Percoset or something from the time before and went to bed. I wish you the best and a speedy recovery. Let me know when you get in the area. 419-203 7461 or 419-749- 2780.

    Rog

Leave a Reply

