End of winter

Winter is over

I am sorry to say that I am afraid summer is here in the Philippines.  Today is Feb. 26th at 11 PM and it is still almost 84 degrees on the thermometer on my desk.  It has been getting warmer and warmer with each passing day for the last couple of weeks and I am pretty sure that by the middle of March I will be forced inside my air-conditioned bedroom during most of the daytime.

For the last 2-3 months I have been using one big fan hanging on the wall in front of me plus a small one on the floor just in front of my feet. By late afternoon I am down to only one fan and by 9 or 10 I sometimes even turn the other fan off.

I have become somewhat acclimatized here but I still cannot handle temps above about 92-94 no matter how many fans I use without sweating.

Tonight is the first time in about 4-5 months Les has been out here at this time of night without putting on a long sleeved shirt or sweater. Starting sometime next month she will probably not wear long sleeves at all until next winter.

There is not much happening here so I will say ta ta for now.  Lol

 

Don

Leave a Reply

