Cebu ll

Cebu Part ll

It is Tuesday morning and I am alone in the hotel room.  Les wanted to shop in what I call the Filipino equivalent of a flea market and I am not into that.

I walked to the nearest Burger King for breakfast and took some pics of what is pretty common here.

BK is ok but not my favorite fast food.  I have eaten there 4 times here.  It is more expensive than McDonalds here but there are no BKs in CDO. In CDO the only American food is McDonalds, Pizza Hut, KFC, Sbarro, and Shakeys.  I was hoping to find a Subway or Arby’s here but no luck.  I even looked on the internet.  It said Arby’s was here at one time but no more.  Subway is thinking about opening franchises here but none here yet.

Any direction you look from our hotel you will see tower cranes working on new hi-rises.  I am guessing there are at least 20 in use right now. There are smaller construction jobs EVERYWHERE.

We leave on the ferry tonight and I will be home in the morning.  I am looking forward to sleeping in my own bed again.  This mattress is WAY too hard for my back.

That is all for now.  I will try to post again when I get home.

Don

Leave a Reply

